The Style-Antagonist’s Blog

Copy & Paste

Posted in Designers, Inspiration, Shoes by styleantagonist on June 5, 2009

designersalt

i have made a collage on designer’s alternative platform shoes, they are some of my inspirations over the time. i am very glad that at least there’s a cheaper version of them that are available for the less-affordable-buyers (like me :D) around the world. But bear in mind, designers out there are trying to earn some living and creation, design & invention comes with a price. As for tomorrow, i will not be able to do a post because i am off to the city with my family… So, see you all again very soon!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hauteworld said, on June 5, 2009 at 22:53

    Ahh, so much eye candy! Some of these have started going on sale actually, and I was really tempted by the Givenchy ones, but I honestly don’t know how often I’ll wear them. Great collage!

  2. vanessa said, on June 6, 2009 at 01:27

    i’m so happy i just found your blog, great post

    http://the-newface.blogspot.com/

  3. Cecilia said, on June 6, 2009 at 06:43

    I love platform shoes! That’s a GREAT collage.

    Cecilia

  4. Minomi said, on June 8, 2009 at 13:11

    OMG great choices, those are fierce!

  5. Fashion CHALET said, on June 9, 2009 at 03:00

    I see my Chinese Laundry shoes ;)
    I want those Stella McCartney mesh heels too!!! Geez! :)

    thanks for the comment on my collage, I love yours!!!

    x

  6. styleantagonist said, on June 9, 2009 at 13:54

    Hi Hauteworld, yay thanks i really look forward for some purchases from the sale too but at the moment i need to control myself from shopping splurge. haha! And you’re absolutely right i might not know how frequently i would be wearing them. Hence, looking at my financial state now, buying would be a wastage for me. Until i recovered, no shopping. Besides, self-control is also a mastery art of being stylish. :D

    Hi Cecilia,
    Thanks for your vist to my blog & for your comment. Platform shoes are my staple shoes for now :D

    Hi Minomi,
    :D Yeah they are fierce but still not enough to prevent me from wanting them! Thanks for your time.

    Hi Fashion Chalet,
    You’re absolutely right! Those shoes are a killer & they definitely look good on you! i still have an image of you wearing those in my mind ever since. :D Its worth the buy, my advise for those out there to get the original pair instead of GoJanes. Unless, you’re looking at the Crystal studs heels from Balmain, i would reckon to go for Steve Madden, they’re better somehow (for me) ; ) See ya!


Leave a Reply

