The Style-Antagonist’s Blog

In dreams

Posted in Inspiration, Wish-List by styleantagonist on July 12, 2009

favouritesfavourites3favourites2

As you go further, you will notice that this will probably be my longest post due to its lengthiness.. Now that i am warning you, don’t be fooled as they are not an interview sessions by other blogger or vice versa but merely a text of what my comments will be for the collages.. These are a few of my all-time favourite stuffs. What driven me to do a collage on this? BlackCoffeeCrumbs as usual… i was visiting her blog yesterday and discovered that it was indeed a good idea to share with all my fellow readers on what are my inspirations and likings. So, here goes…

Window displays – Love to see how creative minds put together pieces of artwork into display… You’ll be supprise to see the numerous creative sets of display, especially during festive & sale seasons! i especially love to see the word “SALE” :D its a powerful word indeed. It even makes a dull window display looks attractive magically & instantly!

Morning dew – Represents freshness and a breath of new life into the day. Especially when i am broke & stress.

Citric juices – Oh! anything that has to do with citrus & sourish drinks will be my favourtie. Especially plum juice! No doubt about that.

Grillings – Anyone who loves to eat, loves grilled stuffs.

Breeze – Strong breeze blows away bad mood, i believe. Even better if its a tornado.

Western cousines – my only way to prove that i am not a China man :D

Universities – That’s where i am put to the test or at least to keep my brain active constantly. You can’t afford to fail any test, else there goes our money! Not just that, i totally love the life in tertiary education.

Vectors – State of art in digital designs. A must for every graphic designers.

Doughnuts – Though i am nuts, i still love doughnuts.

Gift wrapping – The only form of origami that i can master, thank you.

Golden girls – i have always in mind that if ever i’m not married so does my sisters, would love to live the life of the golden girls. Its fun! Me as Dorothy, Wendy as Blanche, Ivy as Rose & mom as Sophia! Oh man, that’s hillarious!

Pistachios – Sad to say, that’s the only nuts i love to eat.

Mocha Frappuchino – Who doesn’t love a frap, is not an organism.

Dream Company – A firm that pays you to enjoy yourself & i am still sending my resume to them from time to time. Haven’t given up yet. Not that soon. Cool company!

German Sheppard – i knew its odd to say this since i’ve already owned a Rotty.. but my very first pick before this would be this breed.

Neat home – Nothing compares to a house with neat garden and interiors. i love my house to be neat & tidy simply because i have an extremely sensitive heart that somehow links to my nose as well.

Town house – If i am single, i would rent / buy a town house & live by my own and probably have a party with family & friends once a while.

iPod Classics – i have owned a Nano, now its time for an upgrade to a Classic one :D i hope my boyfriend reads this, Oh no no, i’d prefer God, He’s more efficient & effective in such provisions, Amen!

Feasts – That’s where all the food are. Will never go out of supplies for food whenever there is feast.

Patio – Spend my evening sitting on a couch having a cup of tea or coffee and chatting with my loved ones.

Money – $$$ Money is important these days, can’t afford to not having or loving them no matter what :D

Kitchen with an island – This is what i called the “Hot-Spot” because its the perfect place to gather everyone to talk while having some snacks or whatever that’s left on the island. Even anything from the chopping board can do good and better still, “fresh from the chopping board to the mouth!” LOL!

Falling in love – Love is a powerful feeling & falling in love is the greatest experience that one can ever been through. Just give me all the good things that occured in a relationship, not the bad ones (No thanks).

Camera – Started to love cameras since the existence of digital ones, used to operate SLRs but never had the chance to appreciate it to the extend. DSLRs are far more convenient for skill-less lazy modern age people, like me.

Caramel popcorn – i can practically live by feeding on popcorns. They are simply delicious, fun & light-weight.

Tulips – The most simplest form of floral, less complicated, yet beautiful.

Greeneries – Give me a field of grass & i can sleep on it effortlessly. 1, 2, 3, Z z z z :D

Happy Family – My Wife & Kids + Family Matters = Favourite Family

Cup of coffee – i am a caffeine addict therefore i should use a Dior Addict perfume.

Baking – Besides savoury cooking, i love baking as much too. i always dream of baking a white cake with lots of cream.

Walk in the park – Wouldn’t be more perfect if its not accompanied by Raven or my loved ones. They are good source of motivation to journey the walk together even its only a mile (Gosh, no wonder i have a pair of chunky thighs!)

Greece – Other than Spain or Italy, my latest holiday obsession is Greece because of their buildings topography, its so fun! i could imagine myself jumping from one block to another like how Jason Bourne did in the Bourne Ultimatum movie :p

Fillet-O-Fish – Ahhh, after having those multiple jumps, i’ll have this for my break time pluss my plum juice.. So refreshing & energizing!

Sweaters – After taking a shower, its always best to wear a sweater as it gives the comfy feel & ease off all chills.

Coffeebean – The aroma is soothing and calm, imagining myself sitting on a couch in my hall room with my sweater on, after bath. Place my laptop on my lap and there goes, i’m feeling the heat from my laptops battery and the wires are tangled up with each other, the mouse, the power cord, the USB hub cord … ArrrrrGh!!! Which is why i hate it when i don’t have a proper workstation to do my work.

Personal Workstation – So i moved my laptop & its peripheral devices to my workstation and i’m feeling organized. So i better stop here..

That’s about for today… Thanks for dropping by and i really appreciate your time spent on my blog & for those whom faithfully visiting i would like to say a BIG THANK YOU! See you all again! Adios~

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wendy said, on July 19, 2009 at 04:24

    Whoa, this is indeed a very longgg list LOL but I really enjoy reading it :) Blanche huhu how could you??? :-D you are sooo gonna get it! Other than that, this has got to be the most interesting post I’ve ever read and the pictures are all awesome. Love how you can connect them all like a chain ;-) Honestly, I think my life would be complete if all these are in my life right now. Great post! Too inspiring to put into words :)

    ps: I love all except, coffee and fillet-o-fish :) you know im not a coffee person despite having a blog with the name ‘Coffee’ in it and as for fillet-o-fish, i used to love them till i tried McD’s. I love the frozen ones which are largely available in supermarkets though.

  2. Hanh, Life-in-travel said, on July 19, 2009 at 23:45

    yes, it is a very long list!! a interesting and great post!!!! very inspiration!!

    I love the way you put all pics together!!!

    Hanh,

  3. Ivy said, on July 25, 2009 at 13:25

    WOWWWW! thats the long-est list i’ve ever read :D but i enjoyed reading it…everything seems to be related to each other…LOL! i must say, this post is the best! thanks for sharing it out here….nice pics and i like how the way you put those pics together :)


Leave a Reply

