The Style-Antagonist’s Blog

Ruffian

Posted in Style by styleantagonist on September 6, 2009

ruffianruffian (2)ruffian (3)ruffian (4)ruffian (5)Wearing: Padini Authentics Blue Top, Atmosphere Floral Tiered Skirt, MNG Chunky Buckle Belt, NOSE Zipper Platform Heels, Brown Leatherette Drawstring Bag

Its a bright but wet weather outside there. i am unable to capture a clearer image on this outfit. Raven was outside there and it is better not to be outside when it rains as she will jump at me and i ended up doing laundry for my blog photography which is not feasible at all :D i match this outfit against the weather outside.

Also, i would like to take this time to specifically thank janettaylor, Lynn, Wendy, Ivy, Fashion CHALET, Nubiasnonsense, Hanh, Life-in-travel, Nadia, C, Eva Internazionale, jinx, Deep In Vogue, karla, antoniobarros, I. Grace, Christine, Marisa, pennerad, Becs, Sushi, Modediktat, iyam, Nadia, Carrie Hoang, lazymanxcat, My New Favourite Thing, bryna, Sar, Shopaholic, nikki, Carrie, Kat, Amee, alison, Style Scientist, rumi, Nic, Kirsty, Style Bird, Jowy, mila, Mads, mikaela, Gisela, Mr. Freddy’s Mom, tokyo5, fashionista, qin, Sydnie, joanne, Maverick, hauteworld, , Melly, style odyssey, MelRoXx, joanne, friendinfashion, Lauren, Farrah, Lena, Raji, brooke   for taking their precious  time to dropping by and leaving me comments in my previous posts. i really appreciate your kind gesture.

As usual, i always ends my post by wishing you all “A GREAT DAY AHEAD!” 

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nadia said, on September 6, 2009 at 00:42

    of course i stop by. i really like this outfit but what really grabs my eye is that bag! dreaw string you saY? hmm ineed one

  2. Jowy said, on September 6, 2009 at 18:38

    Those shoes…lovely.

    One Love,
    Jowy
    http://www.iseejanemary.blogspot.com

  3. Carrie Hoang said, on September 6, 2009 at 19:50

    Thank you for the shout out! I really appreciate it. I enjoy checking out your blog and leaving comments. You put together some really nice outfits and I also like seeing some of your “inspired” pieces, much like those Balmain studded/crystal sandals you bought.

    To answer your question, the picture of the airplane wing was taken with a regular Sony Cybershot camera. The rest was photoshop. Now I’m shooting with a Nikon D60 with an 18-55 mm lens and 55-200 lens. I personally don’t know much about the Nikon D2X. If you’re thinking about buying your first DSLR camera, I would recommend the D60 or the D90. The D60 is a great entry level camera. Plus, if this is your first camera, it takes time to learn how to use it so you don’t want to buy a super expensive camera cause you’ll want to upgrade in the future. I only purchased mine over the summer months and I’m still learning how to use it cause there’s a lot of options and functions, so it’s good to learn it with a basic DSLR camera. I would rather invest in some good lens that will allow you to take a variety of photos, and the D60 supports different lens for different types of photography. It really depends on what kind of pictures you want to take and how much you’re willing to spend. I hope this bit of information helps. Let me know if you have any more questions. I’m always happy to help :)

    Hope you’re having a great weekend, sweetie. Can’t wait to read your next post!

    Carrie

  4. Carrie Hoang said, on September 6, 2009 at 19:51

    Forgot to mention, I love your shoes!

  5. janettaylor said, on September 6, 2009 at 20:15

    Cutie! =)

    X♥X♥

  6. YAIYA said, on September 7, 2009 at 20:43

    gorgeous heels!


Leave a Reply

